AFI - Release 'The Blood Album'

January 20th 2017

You want blood, AFI have got it!!!

Multi-platinum selling US four piece AFI have announced that on January 20th 2017 they will release their highly anticipated new album 'AFI (The Blood Album)'. The quartet consist of vocalist Davey Havok, guitarist Jade Puget, bassist Hunter Burgan and drummer Adam Carson. The band are also previewing the album with today’s release of new tracks 'Snow Cats' and 'White Offerings'. Both songs are available as instant downloads by clicking Here to pre-order 'AFI (The Blood Album)' on iTunes. Fans can stream the new tracks on the band’s website here: AFI

News of the album’s release follows widespread speculation about the band’s plans. Earlier this week, influential Alternative Rock radio station KROQ posted a news story titled, AFI are up to Something. But What?Fans around the globe asked the same question, posting messages on social media and comparing conspiracy theories after the band blacked out their Facebook and Twitter account photos, completely wiped their Instagram page and posted a series of suspenseful teaser videos.

Recorded at Megawatt Studios in Los Angeles, 'AFI (The Blood Album)' was produced by Jade Puget and co-produced by Matt Hyde (Deftones) and is the follow-up to 2013’s 'Burials', which hit top ten on The Billboard two hundred. Since the release of 1995’s debut album 'Answer that and stay Fashionable', AFI has written and recorded five top ten hit singles, hit No.1 on The Billboard two hundred (with the stunning 'Decemberunderground'), garnered Worldwide critical acclaim and amassed a fiercely loyal global following whose members number in the millions.

'AFI (The Blood Album)' is the band’s tenth full-length studio album and first for Concord Records.
Pre-Order 'AFI (The Blood Album)':

Check Out! the Video for '17 Crimes' Below...