Epica - Announce upcoming EP 'The Solace System'

September 1st 2017

You can Pre-Order the new EP now!!!

With their latest masterpiece, Epica set new standards. 2016’s 'The Holographic Principle' is the most epochal, multi layered, courageous and successful record of the band, reaching top ten chart position entries in the German, Dutch and Swiss album charts. Accordingly all the tracks written for the album process are high quality, but not all songs have been put on the album. 

Since the band didn’t like the idea of ​​a double CD, they finally decided to release an EP with six brand new numbers, which were created during the creative phase of 'The Holographic Principle'. Epica have now annouced that they would be releasing their long awaited EP 'The Solace System', scheduled to be released on September 1st 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

"This is only based on the fact that the record should not exceed seventy six minutes, the listeners can expect a high quality EP - with songs that are far too good to use them only as bonus tracks. We wanted to publish these songs together in a context. It is always hard to decide at the end of a recording process which songs will be on the album, because this means that you have to miss some songs with best quality, just because they do not fit quite well into the overall flow of the record or because there are other songs that are more suited to the lyrics". - Mark Jansen (Epica)

'The Solace System' was recorded, mixed and mastered by team Joost van den Broek and Jacob Hansen. It was produced by anime-master Davide Cilloni. The stunning artwork is once again by the hand of Stefan Heilemann.

"During the early writing process of 'The Holographic Principle' we found out that we were blessed with a huge amount of songs. The songs that didn't fit on our album are now available for you on this special EP. I hope you guys will enjoy these songs as much as we do!" Simone Simons (Epica)


Pre-order now:
The box set 'The Holographic Principle' the ultimate edition as well as the EP 'The Solace System' are now available for pre-order.

Nuclear Blast will also be re-release two classic albums from Epica 'Design your Universe' and 'The Divine Conspiracy' on vinyl on August 18th. Each album is available in two different colours, the pre-order for which has already started last week.

You can order a physical copy by clicking on this link: http://nblast.de/EpicaAnniversaryGreen or a digital version and get the title track 'The Solace System' instantly by clicking on this link: http://nblast.de/EpicaSystemIT
Check Out! the Video for 'The Solace System' Below...