Melvins - Release a brand new album

The Melvins are back!!! and this time they are better than ever before!!!

The Melvins return with a double album 'A walk with love and Death' on July 7th via Ipecac Recordings. The dual albums find the trio of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and Steve McDonald showcasing two distinct sides to the band’s music: 'Death' a proper Melvins’ release and 'Love', the score to the Jesse Nieminen directed, self produced short also titled 'A walk with love and Death'. 

This was a huge undertakingAll three things: the album, the soundtrack and the film are benchmarks for us.” - Buzz Osborne (Melvins)

Drummer Dale Crover added, “A Walk With Love and Death is one giant, dark, moody, psychotic head trip! Not for the faint of heart. You’ll sleep with the lights on after listening.” The albums, which include guests Joey Santiago (The Pixies), Teri Gender Bender (Le Butcherettes/Crystal Fairy) and Anna Waronker (That Dog), were self-produced with engineer Toshi Kosai.

'A walk with love and Death' tracklisting Below:

01 Black Heath
02 Sober-delic (Acid Only)
03 Euthanasia
04 What’s wrong with You
05 Edgar the Elephant
06 Christ Hammer
07 Flaming Creature
08 Cactus Party
09 Cardboro Negro

01 Aim High
02 Queen powder Party
03 Street level St. Paul
04 The Hidden Joice
05 Give it to Me
06 Chicken Butt
07 Eat yourself Out
08 Scooba
09 Halfway to the Bakersfield Mall
10 Pacoima Normal
11 Park Head
12 T-Burg
13 Track Star
14 The A**hole Bastard

Check Out! the Video for 'Revolve' Below... / / / / /