The White Swan - Release new EP 'The White'

June 9th 2017

The Kitten turns into a Swan!!!

The White Swan will release their new EP 'The White' Worldwide on June 9th. After receiving high praise around the globe for their debut E.P 'Anubis', The White Swan return with three brand new tracks of heavy downtrodden doom that encompasses the warmth of 70's flavoured Black Sabbath across to the fuzz of classic 90's Grunge topped with soaring melodic vocals. 

After strings of dates in support of 'Anubis' the band took to Villa Studios to record 'The White' and was engineered by Alastair Sims. The striking artwork was created by Colin Sinclair. Hailing from London Ontario, Canada. The three piece was conceived by Mercedes Lander of KittieKittie have toured the world over and to date; released five critically acclaimed albums including the gold certified 'Spit'. 

The White Swan has seen Mercedes venture into a stylistically darker tone and after completing the line up with Shane Jeffers (Guitar) and Kira Longeuay (Bass) the band released their debut EP 'Anubis' in late 2016. 'Anubis' received high praise not only for their own crafting of Sludge laden synth Rock songs but also for the inclusion of the Wings classic 'Jet'.

'The White' tracklisting Below:
01 North Carolina
02 Lions
03 The White

Pre-orders are now available including both digital and a limited 12" Vinyl on purple wax feat both 'Anubis' and 'The White'  at:

The White Swan are:

Mercedes Lander - Drums, Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar / Shane Jeffers - Guitar / Kira Longeuay - Bass

Listen! to the Track 'North Carolina' Below... / / /


Tour Dates