This year's Ghost - Announce new EP 'Taxidermy Eyes' !!!

August 4th 2017
This year's Ghost return with announcement of new EP 'Taxidermy Eyes' 
Dirty groove based riffs and soaring catchy melodic choruses with a fierce grunge heart at their core. This year's Ghost are a forceful energetic four piece influenced by the likes of Deftones, Alter Bridge and Pearl Jam. Leaving rainy Edinburgh on a quest to make earth shattering Rock music; Paul Mckenzie (Vocals, Guitar) Joe Kusionowicz (Bass) and Tom Wilkinson (Drums).
This year's Ghost recorded and released their 2015 debut EP 'Yesterday becomes tomorrow Today', with producer Matt Hyde; who has worked with the likes of Slipknot, Fightstar, Machine Head etc. The record got wide spread praise, with single 'December Sun' (featuring Stitch D of The Defiled), hitting Scuzz TV.
Now in 2017 the band have added their long standing friend and Ex-The Defiled guitarist Aaron Curse into the band. The band have also returned to the studio with Matt Hyde to record new material, and are now set to launch this brand new material in the form of the EP 'Taxidermy Eyes' which is set for an August 4th 2017 release.
Pushing the new sound into a heavier, more aggressive area without compromising the Pop Rock sensibilities of huge emotive choruses that have become their trademark. 

'Taxidermy Eyes' tracklisting Below:
01 Old Familiar
02 These hills can Talk
03 Self made Throne
04 The Great divide of head and Heart
05 This fog can Sing

"This EP deals with the complexities of death and living in its aftermath. Since the last EP 'Yesterday becomes tomorrow Today', Paul's closest friend passed away, and the drummer in a previous band of his died in a tragic accident. The uplifting nature of Paul's harmonies and lyrics is a deliberate attempt to approach the subject from different angles and make a sound that contradicts the more subliminal meaning of the music we're trying to make" - This year's Ghost

Having shared the stage with Allusondrugs, Press to Meco and Brutai, and having played this year's Camden Rocks with the likes of Feeder and The Damned. This year's Ghost find themselves amongst good company within the current Rock scene.

This year's Ghost are:
Paul McKenzie - Vocals, Guitar / Joe Kusionowicz - Bass / Tom Wilkinson - Drums / Aaron Curse - Guitar (Ex-The Defiled)
Check Out! the Video for 'Silver Tongue' Below...